top of page

Review: Six of Crows


So I don’t actually know why it took me so long to finally read and finish this book, because it was so good. Previously, I’ve read Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo, but I didn’t finish the series because the reviews plus the book description weren’t very appealing to me. Anyways, I decided to try and read Six of Crows by the same author and enjoyed it very much. It’s set in the same universe as the Grisha Trilogy, however the Grisha aren’t the main focus in this set of novels.


All of the characters within this novel are quite interesting. All of them have their own backgrounds and stories, and they are all so vey different; however, they all come together as a force of nature to pull of impossible tasks.


The missions in which these people go on are pretty much impossible, but yet they manage to pull it all off, not without some mishaps however – and this keeps the story as real as can be. I really loved the fact that the only person who knew what was going to happen in every part of the story was Kaz Brekker, like, not even the reader knew everything. I was surprised at some bits of the novel where the plan didn’t work out and something else happened but it all worked out in their favour because Kaz planned it all.


So I just really loved the mystery that still surrounded everything, and the execution, and intelligence of such plans.


[EDIT] I started this review ages ago and have read a number of book in between then and now, so I’m just gonna stick with what I have and hope for the best.




Featured Review
bottom of page