top of page

Review: Obsidian


So this is my second time reading Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout, and honestly, I don’t think I enjoyed it as much as I did the first time. My girl Nins came through with this rec ages ago and she never fails me. This time however, I wasn’t as excited while reading it the second time round, hence the average rating.


Don’t get me wrong, I very much enjoyed Daemon Black and his all-round sexiness and I do love a good bad boy, but I wasn’t super keen on his attitude tbh. Even the little extra at the end of the book which put some scenes in Daemon’s perspective didn’t help me.


Also, one thing I’m not super keen on is aliens. I don’t like alien movies, and literally as soon as I found out (the first time) that this was an alien based novel, the like factor instantly went down.


I don’t actually know what possessed me to re-read the book, but I guess I just heard a lot of talk about it and decided to have another read.


I’ll see how I go.


Featured Review
bottom of page